Charm/Nursery Rhyme Poem

Bad Man’s Plaything

Broken fingers
pick up sticks
stanch my blood with yarrow
Blindman deadman
come alive
bluff my thoughts for sparrows

Deadman’s handshake
seals the deal
spade my way to heaven
Snake up ladders
spider queen
tip my crater Raven

Ashes ashes
dust to dust
we all fall down to rust
Put out water with
boiling flame
con the game with trust

Quivering meat
roll them bones
and whistle thrice I’ve won
Cast your ruins
to the wind
and free me when I’m done

Leave a Reply

